Community Advisory Group


Metro notified community members and organizations in a range of ways about the open application period in February 2015 and 25 members were selected who:

  1. Reflect the diversity of our region
  2. Rely on or have an interest in public transportation
  3. Understand basic transportation issues and have an interest in how transportation affects the lives of people in King County
  4. Can participate openly, collaboratively and creatively with group members whose views may be different from their own
  5. Can serve as individuals, not as representatives from a particular group or organization
  6. Have a commitment to ensuring that underrepresented populations have opportunities to participate in the planning effort
  7. Can support the planning process by attending regularly and supporting the other community outreach efforts.

List of members

Name Community
Arthur Kuniyuki Seattle
Betsi Hummer Bellevue
Brian Bonner Kent
Celeste Gilman Seattle
Dangelei Fox Seattle
Dianne Ramsey Seattle
Eli McMeen Kent
Gale Shonozaki Seattle
James Lewis Burien
Jeff Valluzzi Woodinville
Jeremy Barksdale Bellevue
Jill Naas-Blackburn Seattle
Jon Morrison Winters Seattle
Juan Calaf Seattle
Karen Tennyson Kirkland
Kelly Grayson Kent
Larry T Yok Seattle
Mallory Kronlund Seattle
Melanie Mairs Auburn
Rodney Lewis Seattle
Sonja Tracy SeaTac
Tanna Dieken Shoreline
Winfield Hutton Shoreline
Zachary Fewtrell Redmond (unincorporated)
Zachary Pullin Seattle

Meeting dates and locations

Tell us about your vision

Take our survey